Search Search

Upcoming Events

Thursday, January 17, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: New Ideas in Practice

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Ruth Lehmann, Professor & Department Chair, Cell Biology, New York School of Medicine

"Germline Mitochondrial Inheritance and Selection"

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Mauro Costa-Mattioli, Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Christok Koch, Chief Scientist & President, Allen Institute

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Broad 100
Thursday, January 31, 2019
12:00 AM - Friday, February 1, 2019 12:00 AM

2019 Biology Recruitment

Location: Kerckhoff Morgan Library
Monday, February 4, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Amy Rosenzweig, Professor, Molecular Biosciences and Chemistry, Northwestern University

"Enzymatic Oxidation of Methane"

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Manu Prakash, Associate Professor, Bioengineering, Stanford University

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Elliot Meyerowitz - Plant Growth: How Stem Cells Make Stems

Earnest C. Watson Lecture Series
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Utpal Banerjee, Professor, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology, University of California, Los Angeles

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Peng Yin, Professor, Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School

General Biology Seminar

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Monday, March 11, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Ahmad 'Mo' Khalil, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Boston University

TBD

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Naama Barkai, Professor , Weizmann Institute of Science

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Claude Desplan, Professor, Biology and Neural Science, New York University

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Jeffrey C. Magee, Professor, Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Monday, April 8, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Deborah Gordon, Professor, Biology, Stanford University

TBD

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Stephen Libreles, Professor, Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Deborah Hung, Professor, Molecular Biology, Harvard

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Ruby Behnia, Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Columbia University

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Monday, April 29, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Jennifer Zallen, Sloan Kettering Institute

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Amy Gladfelter, Associate Professor, Biology, University of North Carolina

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119

Event archive