Search Search

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Paul W. K. Rothemund, Research Professor, Bioengineering, CMS, & CNS, California Institute of Technology

Two challenges for DNA nanotechnology: building interfaces with silicon and cells

Chemical Physics Seminar Series
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Monday, January 29, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Andrew Ellington, Professor, Molecular Biosciences, Applied Research, University of Texas at Austin

"A Tale of Two Codes: Directed Evolution of the Genetic Code for Unnatural Amino Acid Incorporation"

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Monday, February 5, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Samuel Sia, Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Colombia

TBD

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Garret Stuber, Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Neuroscience, University of North Carolina

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Thursday, February 22, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Daniel Choquet, Director of CNRS Interdisciplinary Institute of Neuroscience , Professor of Neuroscience, University of Bordeaux

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Broad 100
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Julie Simpson, Assistant Professor, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, University of California Santa Barbara

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Quantitative Biology Hiring Symposium

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Friday, March 2, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
William (Bill) Bialek, Professor, Physics, Princeton

TBD

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Broad 100
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Lea Goentoro, Assistant Professor of Biology, Biology and Biological Engineering, Caltech

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Filippo Mancia, Associate Professor, Physiology and Cellular Biophysics, Colombia Univeristy, Medial Center

TBD

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Howard Berg, Herchel Smith Professor of Physics Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Harvard University

"Motile Behavior of Bacteria, Some Hard to Believe”

Kroc Lecture
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Naama Barkai, Professor, Molecular Genetics, Weizmann Institute of Science

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Friday, March 23, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

David Baltimore’s 80th Birthday Symposium

Location: Baxter Lecture Hall
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Justin Bailey M.D, Ph.D, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Medicine, Infectious Dieseases, John Hopkins University School of Medicine

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Monday, April 9, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Roy Wollman, Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry, UCLA

TBD

Bioengineering Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Harmit Malik, Principal Investigator, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Mauro Costa-Mattioli, Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Thursday, April 19, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Eric Lander, President and founding Director, Broad Institute of MIT & Harvard

TBD

Norman Davidson Lecture Series
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Botond Roska, Senior Group Leader, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thomas Lecuit, Researcher, Developmental Biology Institute of Marseilles (IBDML)

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119

Event archive